Who Owns What???

The *traditional* rulerships of the signs are:

Aries – Mars
Taurus – Venus
Gemini – Mercury
Cancer – Moon
Leo – Sun
Virgo – Mercury
Libra – Venus
Scorpio – Mars
Sagittarius – Jupiter
Capricorn – Saturn
Aquarius – Saturn
Pisces – Jupiter

To make sense out of this, put it in a tabular form:

You should be able to commit it to memory because it follows two simple patters. The top row belongs to the two great lights, Sun and Moon. Each row proceeds to the next furthest planet in order: First Mercury, then Venus, (skipping the Earth) then Mars, then Jupiter, finally Saturn.

Once you have those 6 rows you start with the first constellation, Aries. This is really the only one you have to memorize. You have to memorize that Aries belongs to Mars. So put it on the line next to Mars, then list the rest of the constellations in order, moving clockwise around the column of planets. And, viola! You have the above chart, and understand the SYMMETRY in the whole thing.

It’s beautiful! Messing with “new planets” and “modern rulerships” is, imo, bunk, because it destroys such symmetries as these.

Ownership of Signs

You will see that every planet owns two constellations. Well, the Sun and Moon are exceptions because they act as a unit in this regard. The Sun owns only Leo, and the Moon owns only Cancer. Every other planet owns both a male and female sign. There is perfect balance.

– Vic DiCara