Bhagavad Gita, Plain and Simple – My Translation


Would You like to Learn Bhagavad Gita?

I would love to share with you what I have learned of it. Elephant [Yoga] Journal is doing a serial publication of my translation of the Gita, called Bhagavad-Gita, Plain and Simple. Today they published Chapter 1: Desparate Depression of a Great Yogi.

Please read it here: http://www.elephantjournal.com/2012/09/desperate-depression-of-a-great-yogi-vic-dicara/

Your comments and questions are very, very welcome!

Every week they will publish the next section, so please stay tuned!

Thank you,

Vic DiCara

PS – They previously published the introduction, which gives a little background info about me, if you are interested.

One thought on “Bhagavad Gita, Plain and Simple – My Translation”

  1. I am very happy to see a simple to read story like translation coming from a clear mind, which does not have prejudice and propaganda.

    I wish you always keep it that way, and even if you had imperfections in the mind to like and prefer one direction more than the other, you will not allow such influences in your compositions and keep it tranquil and auspicious. just plain and simple as you have said.

    my well wishes to you.

Comments are closed.